Small Dream Of a small Mind….!!

Like almost every child ,growing up in a standard household, I too happened to have certain ambition since my very tender age. Yes, it should be tagged as “tender” because I was only then 10-11 years old, not knowing the exact meaning of goal or ambition. Being forcibly answerable to the question ,”boro hoye ki hote chash ( what do you want to be when you grow up)?” , I made up my mind for saying that I want to be a computer engineer and the reason was,on an obvious note,something purely vague. I didnot have any idea of what a computer is and what an engineer would be like. Most probably, the underlying cause behind this wildest thought was some brilliant “DIDI” or “DADA” of my colony or family who happened to crack the JOINT with some tremendous flying colours and who had a rank from the state. 🙂

Now, after such a long journey of another 14 years, when I am working in that IT sector only, It somehow feels strange to think that actually nothing has changed . I had somehow reached that arena, intentionally or unintentionally, consciously or unconsciously, where a much smaller mind wished to reach. A subtle feeling engrosses my mind as and when I think that everything is somehow destined and my career path was not an exception to that because having studied  Electrical /Electronics for 4 long years, it was more than a nightmare for me to work in an IT engineer some years ago.

I still have certain questions to ask myself as “Whether am I capable of doing this job ?” or ” Will I excel here in future?” that are still unknown to me, but I cherish those tender unknown imaginative thoughts that came to my mind some fifteen years ago. 🙂 🙂

